2018-2019 American Athletic Conference Preview

Preseason Player of the Year: B.J. Taylor, UCF Preseason All-Conference Team: Jalen Adams, UConn Corey Davis Jr., Houston Tacko Fall, UCF Jeremiah Martin, Memphis B.J. Taylor, UCF Preseason Newcomer of the Year: DeJon Jarreau, Houston Projected Order of Finish: 1. UCF The Knights thought they had a chance at an at-large bid last season, butContinue reading “2018-2019 American Athletic Conference Preview”

Memphis 79 USF 77 AAC First Round

      No. 5 Memphis (20-12)¬†bent, but didn’t break down the stretch as the Tigers held on to beat the No. 12 USF Bulls (10-22)¬†79-77 in Thursday’s first round of the American Athletic Conference championship. “I’m really proud of how guys hung in there today and finished the game,” Memphis head coach Tubby SmithContinue reading “Memphis 79 USF 77 AAC First Round”